Website Zoom


Download Reader

The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Wednesday, the 10th July, 2024
Share Print
Back Button


According to Article 51 (1) and 3(a) of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan

Article 51.    (1)    There shall be  [three hundred and thirty-six] seats for members in the National Assembly, including seats reserved for women and non-Muslims.

 Province / Area General Seats Women Seats Non-Muslim Total Seats
Balochistan    16 4   20
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 45 10   55
Punjab    141 32   173
Sindh    61 14   75
Federal Capital 3 -   3
      10 10
Total    266 60 10 336


Article 51.  [(3A)   Notwithstanding anything contained in clause (3) or any other law for the time being in force, the members of the National Assembly from the Federally Administered Tribal Areas to be elected in the general elections, 2018 shall continue till dissolution of the National Assembly and thereafter this clause shall stand omitted.]