Last Updated On: 18th August 2019, 08:27 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on 9th August, 2019 | Committee Meetings:11:00 AM: Meeting of the Standing Committee on Maritine Affairs at Com. Room of Karahi Port Trust, KPT Head Office Building Eduljee Dishaw Road, Karachi. | 02:00 PM: Meeting of the Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat at Conference Room of Pakistan Bait-ulMal, St. # 7, H-8/4, Islamabad | 05:00 PM: 1st Meeting of the Parliamentary Committee on National Security (REVISED-Change of Time & Committee Room)) at Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Islamabad |

Press Release Details

Share Print
N.A Standing Committee On Defence Production Elects Chaudhry Iftekhar Nazir, MNA as Its Chairman
Monday, 11th February, 2019

Islamabad, 11th February, 2019: The Standing Committee on Defence Production in a meeting held today in the Parliament House, Islamabad unanimously elected Chaudhry Iftekhar Nazir, MNA as its Chairman.
2. The Special Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat welcomed the members and briefed about the procedure for election of the Chairman. Mr. Rahat Aman Ullah Bhatti, MNA/Member proposed the name of Chaudhry Iftekhar Nazir, MNA, as Chairman of the Committee while Mr. Imran Khattak, MNA/Member seconded his candidature. Accordingly, Chaudhry Iftekhar Nazir, MNA, was unanimously elected as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Defence Production. 
3. The Special Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, congratulated the newly elected Chairman on behalf of the Honorable Speaker, Secretary National Assembly and assured him full support from the Secretariat for effective and efficient functioning of the Committee.
4. The Chairman expressed his gratitude to the members for posing confidence in him and assured them to run the business of the Committee with consensus. The members while appreciating views of the honorable Chairman assured him their fullest support in the process of legislation. 
5.  The meeting was attended by MNAs Prince Muhammad Nawaz Allai, Mr. Imran Khattak, Mr. Rahat Aman Ullah Bhatti, Mr. Niaz Ahmed Jakhar, Ms. Sajida Begum, Ms. Saira Bano, Chaudhry Abid Raza, Ch. Mehmood Bashir Virk, Chaudhry Iftekhar Nazir, Mr. Irfan Ali Leghari and Mr. Afreen Khan besides the senior officers of the National Assembly Secretariat.