Last Updated On: 19th June 2018, 02:18 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
Under Article 53(8) When the National Assembly is dissolved, the Speaker shall continue in his office till the person elected to fill the office by the next Assembly enters upon his office

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Speaker and Deputy Speaker Felicitate Newly Elected Office Bearers of Parliamentary Reporters Association (PRA)
Tuesday, 14th March, 2017

Islamabad: March 14, 2017:  The Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and the Deputy Speaker Murtaza Javed Abbasi National Assembly have congratulated  President  Mr. Qurban Baloch, Secretary General Mr. Behzad Saleemi, Vice Presidents Mr. Sohail Khan, Mr. Khalid Mehmood and Mr. Arshad Waheed Chaudhry Secretary Finance Mr. Hameed Langara, Secretary Information Mr. Intizar Haideri and Joint Secretaries Mr. Zeeshan Shamsi, Mr. Muhammad Jamshaid Khan and Malik Saeed Awan as well as Executive Members of the Parliamentary Reporters Association (PRA), respectively.

In their separate congratulatory messages to Mr. Quban Baloch, Mr. Behzad Saleemi and other office bearers of PRA, the Speaker and Deputy said that their election was an evidence of trust and confidence of the members of the General Council of PRA reposed in them.  They expressed the hope that Association would guide the Parliament for formulating pre-people legislation.

The Speaker and Deputy Speaker also congratulate the Executive Members of PRA  Hafiz Tahir Khalil, Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Raza, Ms. Rozina Ali, Ms. Hira Waheed, , Shiekh Manzoor Ahmed, Mr Zahid Yaqoob Khawaja, Mr. Shakil Ahmed, Hafiz Abdul Majid, Khawaja Babar Farooq, Mr. Ali Shair,  Mr. Attah Rajar, Ms. Razia Khan,  Mr. Essa Naqvi,  Mr. Abid Rahi, Rana Tariq, Mr. Anwar Raza, Mr. Fahad Chaudhry, Mr. Javed-ur-Rehman, Mr. Akram Abid Qureshi  and Mr. Javed Noor.