## NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT BULLETIN OF THE ASSEMBLY [11<sup>th</sup> (BUDGET) SESSION 2019]

Date	Tuesday, the 25 <sup>th</sup> June, 2019	
Commenced at	2.22 P.M.	
Adjourned at	10.46 P.M.	
Total working hours	07 Hour 57 Minutes	
Presided by	Mr. Asad Qaisar, Speaker, Mr. Muhammad Qasim Khan Suri, Deputy	
	Speaker, National Assembly of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.	
Attendance	301	

#### TILAWAT, NAAT AND NATIONAL ANTHEM

- Tilawat and Naat by Qari Najam Mustafa
- National anthem

### **LEAVE APPLICATIONS**

The leave applications of the Members who requested for grant of leave were read out by the Honourable Speaker and granted.

### THE BUDGET

2.	Further	general	discussion	on	the	····· · ······ · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	Budget f	or the yea	r 2019-2020.			Discussion on Budget:-
						(1) Ch. Muhammad Ashraf
						(2.30 p.m. to 2.39 p.m.)
						(2) Dr. Shireen M. Mazari,
						Minister for Human Rights
						(2.39 p.m. to 2.50 p.m.)
						(3) Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah
						(2.50 p.m. to 3.02 p.m.)
						(4) Sahibzada Muhammad Mehboob Sultan
						Minister for National Food Security
						(2.58 p.m. to 3.00 p.m.)
						(4) Mr. Fawad Ahmed,
						Minister for Science and Technology
						(3.02 p.m. to 3.17 p.m.)
						(5) Khawaja Saad Rafiq
						(3.23 p.m. to 3.38 p.m.)
						(6) Mr. Muhammad Fesal Vawda,
						Minister for Water Resources
						(3.39 p.m. to 3.52 p.m.)
						(7) Mr. Muhammad Aslam Khan
						(3.53 p.m. to 4.01 p.m.)
						(8) Mehar Irshad Ahmed Khan
						(4.01 p.m. to 4.09 p.m.)
						(+.01 p.m. 10 4.03 p.m.)

(8	•	Mr. Muhammad Sajjad
		(4.09 p.m. to 4.16 p.m.)
(9	•	Mr. Attaullah Khan
14		(4.19 p.m. to 4.25 p.m.)
(1	,	Mir Khan Muhammad Jamali
		(4.25 p.m. to 4.33 p.m.)
(1	•	Mr. Zulfiqar Bachani
		(4.33 p.m. to 4.37 p.m.)
(1	'	Mr. Muhammad Akram Cheema
14		(4.37 p.m. to 4.42 p.m.)
(1	•	Syed Iftikhar-ul-Hassan
14		(4.42 p.m. to 4.51 p.m.)
(1	•	Raja Riaz Ahmed
		(4.55 p.m. to 5.03 p.m.)
(1	,	Moulana Asmatullah
		(5.03 p.m. to 5.09 p.m.)
	•	Mr. Aftab Hussain Siddique
		(5.09 p.m. to 5.18 p.m.) Mr. Nauman Islam Sheikh
	'	
11		(5.18 p.m. to 5.26 p.m.)
		Dr. Fehmida Mirza, Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination
11		(5.26 p.m. to 5.51 p.m.) Mr. Waheed Alam Khan
	,	(5.51 p.m. to 6.01 p.m.)
(2)		Ms. Kishwer Zehra
(2	•	(6.01 p.m. to 6.09 p.m.)
()		Mr. Irfan Ali Laghari
(2	•	(6.09 p.m. to 6.14 p.m.)
(2		Mr. Sajid Khan
(2	•	(6.14 p.m. to 6.19 p.m.)
(2		Sardar Riaz Mehmood Khan Mazari
(2	,	(6.19 p.m. to 6.27 p.m.)
(2		Dr. Muhammad Afzal Khan Dhandla
(2	,	(6.27 p.m. to 6.37 p.m.)
(2		Ms. Farrukh Khan
(-	- /	(6.37 p.m. to 6.41 p.m.)
(2		Mr. Abdul Shakoor Shad
(-	,	(6.42 p.m. to 6.53 p.m.)
(2		Mr. Abid Hussain Bhayo
(-	•	(6.53 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.)
(2		Malik Muhammad Ehsan Ullah Tiwana
(-	,	(7.00 p.m. to 7.09 p.m.)
(2		Sahibzada Muhammad Mehmoob Sultan
-	,	(7.09 p.m. to 7.23 p.m.)
(3		Mr. Jamshed Thomes
	,	(7.55 p.m. to 8.05 p.m.)
(3		Mr. Karamat Ali Khokar
(0	,	

[			(
		(	(8.05 p.m. to 8.13 p.m.)
		(32)	Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar
			(8.13 p.m. to 8.29 p.m.)
		(33)	Mr. Kamal Uddin
			(8.29 p.m. to 8.34 p.m.)
		(34)	Mr. Naveed Dero
			(8.34 p.m. to 8.38 p.m.)
		(35)	Ms. Shandana Gulzar Khan
			(8.38 p.m. to 8.42 p.m.)
		(36)	Sardar Zulfiqar Dullah
			(8.42 p.m. to 8.48 p.m.)
		BREAK	
			proceeding of the House for Maghrab
	prayer and the House re-assembl	ed at 7.	55 p.m.
3.	Consideration of the recommendations	The fo	lowing members participated in the discussion:-
	made by the Senate of Pakistan (General	(1)	Mr. Muhammad Azam Khan Sawati,
	recommendations).		Minister for Parliament Affairs
			(8.48 p.m. to 8.51 p.m.)
		(2)	Mr. Khurram Dastgir Khan
			(8.51 p.m. to 8.59 p.m.)
		(3)	Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar
			(8.59 p.m. to 9.09 p.m.)
		(4)	Mr. Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary
		(5)	(9.09 p.m. to 9.18 p.m.) Mr. Abdul Qadir Patel
		(5)	(9.18 p.m. to 9.27 p.m.)
		(6)	Mr. Zahid Akram Durrani
		(0)	(9.27 p.m. to 9.29 p.m.)
		(7)	Shazia Marri
		( )	(9.29 p.m. to 9.35 p.m.)
		(8)	Ch. Armaghan Subhani
			(9.35 p.m. to 9.40 p.m.)
		(9)	Mr. Khursheed Ahmed Junejo
			(9.40 p.m. to 9.44 p.m.)
		(10)	Mr. Ali Pervaiz Malik
			(9.44 p.m. to 9.48 p.m.)
		(11)	Ms. Naz Baloch
		(12)	(9.48 p.m. to 9.51 p.m.)
		(12)	Ms. Shahida Akhter Ali
			(9.52 p.m. to 9.55 p.m.)
4.	Winding up of general discussion on the	Mr. Mi	uhammad Hammad Azhar,
	Budget 2019-2020 by the Finance	Minist	er of State for Revenue wound up general
	Minister.	discuss	ion on the Budget 2019-2020.
		(9.55 p	.m. to 10.40 p.m.)

5.	DISCUSSION under clause (1) of Article	
	82 of the Constitution of the Islamic	Left-over
	Republic of Pakistan on the Charged	
	Expenditure included in Demands for	
	Grants and Appropriations for the	
	financial year ending on 30 <sup>th</sup> June, 2020.	

# POINTS OF ORDER

Name of member(s)	Subject
Khawaja Muhammad Asif (3.17 p.m. to 3.23 p.m.)	Spoke on Point of Personal Explanation.
Mr. Ali Muhammad Khan, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs (4.16 p.m. to 4.19 p.m.) (4.51 p.m. to 4.53 p.m.)	<ul> <li>Spoke on Point of Personal Explanation.</li> <li>Members while delivering speech in the House should keep care regarding due respect of women.</li> </ul>
Ms. Hina Rabbani Khan (4.53 p.m. to 4.55 p.m.)	Spoke on the statement given by Syed Iftikhar-ul- Hassan.

The sitting of the Assembly was adjourned to meet again on Wednesday, the 26<sup>th</sup> June, 2018 at 11.00 a.m.

Islamabad, the 25<sup>th</sup> June, 2019

TAHIR HUSSAIN Secretary