Last Updated On: 25th February 2020, 12:28 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been Prorogued on 17th February, 2020|. Committee Meetings:11:00 AM: Meetings of the Sub-Committee-III of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) (Postpond) at Committee Room No. 2 | 11:00 AM: Cabinet Secretariat (Revised) at Committee Room of Old PIPS Hall, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad | 11:00 AM: 10th meeting of the SC on Federal Education and Professional Training at Pakistan National Council of Arts, F-5, Islamabad. | 11:00 AM: 28th Meeting of the Standing Committee on Law and Justice at Committee Room No. 7, Parliament House, Islamabad | 02:00 PM: Commerce at Constitution Room | 02:00 PM: Meetings of the Sub-Committee-I of Public Accounts (PAC) (Revised)-POSTPONED at Committee Room No. 2 | 02:00 PM: 7th Meeting of the Standing Committee on Defence Production - CANCELLED at Committee Room No. 7, Parliament House, Islamabad |

Press Release Details

Share Print
18th meeting of the Standing Committee on Interior was held today
Friday, 14th February, 2020

Islamabad, 14th February, 2020; 18th meeting of the Standing Committee on Interiorwas held today under the Chairmanship of Raja Khurram Shahzad Nawaz, MNA,in the Committee Room No. 05 (Constitution Room), Parliament House, Islamabad.

2.         The meeting commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran. The Additional Secretary Ministry of Interior briefed the Committee about the implementation status of the recommendations of the Standing Committee. The Ministry informed that detailed report on the recommendations of the Committee has been dispatched for information/study of the Honorable A detailed discussion took place on the bill titled “The Bill titled “The Anti-Terrorism (Amendment) Bill, 2020” and the Committee decided to defer the Bill till its next meeting.

3.         Honorable Members/MNAs/MoversMr. Sher Akbar Khan, Mehar Ghulam Muhammad Lali, Ms. Nafeesa Inayatullah Khan Khattak, Malik Sohail Khan, Syed Iftikharul Hassan, Mr. Muhammad Pervaiz Malik, Mr. Nadeem Abbas,Syed Agha Rafiullh, Nawab Muhammad Yousaf Talpur, Mr. Abdul Qadir Pateland the senior officers from the Ministry of Interior, Ministry of Law and Justice attended the meeting.