Last Updated On: 13th October 2019, 06:50 AM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Wednesday, the 2nd October, 2019 | Committee Meetings:11:00 AM: 2nd Meeting of the Sub-Committee-XIV of Public Accounts Committee (Cancelled) at Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Islamabad | 11:00 AM: 9th meeting of the Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges at Constitution Room (Old Committee Room No,5) 2nd floor Parliament House | 03:00 PM: SC on House & Library at Constitution Room 2nd floor Parliament House |

Press Release Details

Share Print
Omani Parliamentary Delegation Led by Chairman Majlie A'Shura of Sultanate of Oman to Arrive in Islamabad
Monday, 2nd September, 2019

Islamabad; September 2, 2019: A-Ten Member Omani Parliamentary Delegation led by Mr. Khalid bin Hilal Nasser Al Maawali, Chairman of the Majles A’Shura of Sultanate of Oman will arrive today on a four days official visit to Pakistan. The delegation is visiting Pakistan on the invitation of Speaker, National Assembly Asad Qaiser.

            The delegation during its stay in Pakistan will meet President of Pakistan, Speaker, National Assembly, Chairman Senate and Advisor to PM on Commerce, Textile, Industry & Production and Investment. The delegation will also attend interactive sessions with members of Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir and Pakistan-Oman Parliamentary Friendship Group.

            The instant visit of Omani Parliamentary delegation will not only serve as a tool in promoting cooperation between two countries but will also supplement government’s efforts to broaden and deepen people-to-people contacts and bilateral economic ties. The delegation will also have an opportunity to get an insight of the Kashmir issue and plight of Kashmiri people in wake of illegal annexation of Kashmir with India and atrocities by Indian forces.

            The delegation comprises of Members of Omani Majles A’Shura Mr. Mohammed Ali Amer Baqi, Mr. Mohammed Khamis Abdullah Al Badi, Mr. Mohammed Ramadhan Qasim Al Balushi, Mr. Yoonis Yaqoob Issa Al Siyabi, Mr. Salim Hamed Saed Al Mufarraji and Parliamentary support staff of Omani Majles A’Shura.