Last Updated On: 15th October 2019, 10:17 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Wednesday, the 2nd October, 2019 | Committee Meetings:11:00 AM: Meetings of the Sub-Committee-I of Public Accounts (PAC) (Revised) at Committee Room No. 2 | 11:00 AM: Standing Committee on Planning, Development and Reform at Committee Room No. 2 | 12:00 PM: Defence at Committee Room No. 7 | 02:00 PM: 11th Meeting of the Sub-Committee-VIII of the PAC on Monitoring & Implementation at Committee Room No. 2 | 02:00 PM: Meeting of the Standing Committee on Science & Technology at Committee Room # 7 | 02:30 PM: Standing Committee on Climate Change at Committee Room of the M/o Climate Change, Local Government Complex, G-5/2, Islamabad |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs meets
Tuesday, 20th August, 2019

Karachi the 20th August, 2019: 6th meeting of the Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs was held in Conference Room, KPT Head Office, Karachi, at 11:00 am under the Chairmanship of Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi, MNA. The agenda of the meeting was circulated vide Notice No.F.8 (1)/2019-Com-I dated 9-8- 2019.
2.         Syed Ali Haider Zaidi Minister for Maritime Affairs told the Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs on making Karachi clean under the programme “ Let us Clean Karachi” and in this regard heaps of garbage has been cleaned and drainages all over Karachi has been opened with the help of KPT. The committee recommended that the dollar facility account should be given to KPT for buying shipping vessels. A sub-committee was appointed by the committee to look into the affairs, issues and any wrongdoings in KPT in the last 20 years. The committee was told that KPT has earned a profit of 3 billion rupees.
 3.        The meeting was attended by Syed Ali Haider Zaidi Federal Minister for Maritime Affairs and MNAs, Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon, Mr. Muhammad Yaqoob Shaikh,Mr. Faheem Khan, Mr. Saif Ur Rehman, Mr. Abdul Shakoor Shad, Mir Khan Muhmmad Jamali, Ms. Nuzhat Pathan, Mr. Muhammad Aslam Bhootani, Mr. Usama Qadri, Mr. Jam Abdul Karim Bijar, Mr. Abdul Qadir Patel, Mr. Kamal Uddin, Mr. Kesoo Mal Kheeal Das, Chairman KPT, DG Ports & Shipping, and Senior Officers of KPT.