Last Updated On: 20th July 2019, 08:08 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on 16th July, 2019

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Speaker and Deputy Speaker Congratulates the Newly Elected Office Bearers of National Press Club
Wednesday, 9th January, 2019

            Islamabad; January 09, 2019: Asad Qaiser, Speaker and Qasim Khan Suri, Deputy Speaker National Assembly have congratulated the newly elected office bearers of National Press Club.
            In their congratulatory messages to the newly elected President MrShakeel Karar, General Secretary Mr. Anwar Raza, Vice Presidents, Mr. Raja Khalil Ahmed, Mr. Ahmed Nawaz, Mr. Shah Muhammad and Miss Sadia Kamal, Secretary Finance Mr. Sagheer Ahmed Chaudhary, Joint Secretaries Syed Sheraz Gardezi, Mr. Ahteshamul Haque, Mr. Nadeem Chaudhary، Miss Shakila Jalil and other office bearers of National Press Club, the Speaker and Deputy Speaker extended his warmest felicitation on their success. He said that their election was an evidence of trust and confidence of Journalist fraternity reposed in them.
            The Speaker and Deputy Speaker while appreciating the role of journalist community for freedom of expression in the country said that freedom of expression is the fundamental right of every citizen and journalist community had rendered huge sacrifices in this regard. They expressed hope that newly elected representatives of National Press Club will utilize their capabilities to resolve the problems faced by the journalist community and freedom of press. The Speaker and Deputy Speaker said that freedom of expression was essential for strengthening democracy in the country. They prayed for their success during their tenure.