Last Updated On: 25th April 2018, 05:04 AM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly has been summoned to meet on Friday, the 27th April, 2018 at 4:30 p.m. in the Parliament House, Islamabad | Committee Meetings:11:00 AM: Meeting of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) (REVISED AGENDA) at Committee Room # 2 | 11:00 AM: 1st Meeting of the Sub-Committee of the Standing Committee on Railways at Committee Room of Women's Parliamentarians CAUCUS, Parliament House, Islamabad | 02:00 PM: Interior at Committee Room No. 7 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs meets
Tuesday, 9th January, 2018

Islamabad, January 09, 2018: 41st meeting of the Standing Committee on Maritime Affairs was held in Committee Room No.7, Parliament House, Islamabad at 02:30 pm today, under the Chairmanship of Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, MNA, to discuss the agenda circulated vide Notice No.11(1)/2017-Com-I. dated 04/01/ 2018.

2.         The ministry of Maritime Affairs presented their budgetary proposals related to the Public Sector Development Programme (PSDP) for the Financial Year 2018-19. A total of 30 projects; of which 15 ongoing and 15 new, proposed for the next financial year, were presented.

3.         The Secretary and different departments’ heads gave individual presentations for Ministry of Maritime Affairs (Main), Gawadar Port Authority, Port Qasim Authority, Pakistan National Shipping Corporation, Pakistan Marine Academy, Korangi Fish Harbour Authority, Marine Biological Research Laboratory and Government Shipping Office Karachi. The Committee unanimously approved all the proposals with the emphasis to meet the timelines as well as codal formalities. The Chairman Karachi Port Trust (KPT) assured the committee that its recommendations will be followed in letter and spirit.

4.          The meeting was attended by the Minister Maritime Affairs, Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo and  members (MNAs) namely, Ch. Muhammad Tufail,   Chudhary Hamid Hameed,  Rana Muhammad Hayat Khan, Mehar Ishtiaq Ahmad, Ms. Seema Mohiuddin Jameeli, Ms. Shaheen Shafiq, Ms. Romina Khurshid Alam, Mr. Khalil George, Mr. Lal Chand Malhi, Syed Ali Raza Abidi, Mr. Muhammad Jamal-u-Din and  Mr. Kanwar Naveed Jameel besides Secretary and Senior Officers from the Ministry.