Last Updated On: 19th October 2017, 02:09 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly Session has been prorogued on Wednesday, the 11th October, 2017 | Committee Meetings:10:30 AM: S.C on National Food Security and Research at Department of Plant Protection,Jinnah Avenue,Malir Halt, Karachi | 11:00 AM: Meetings of the Sub-Committee-III of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) (Revised) at Committee Room No. 2 | 11:00 AM: Meeting of the S.C. on Rules of Procedure and Privileges at Committee Room No.7 4th Floor Parliament House, Islamabad. | 11:00 AM: Inter Provincial Coordination at Committee Room of Pakistan Sports Board, Islamabad | 11:00 AM: S.C. on Communication at Committee Room of National Highways & Motorway Police (NHMP) G-13/3,Islamabad | 11:30 AM: Ports and Shipping at Karachi | 02:00 PM: Defence Production at Committee Room No.7 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committees on Narcotics Control, Privatization and Postal Services meets
Wednesday, 11th October, 2017

            Meetings for the election  of the  Chairmen of the Standing Committees on Narcotics Control, Privatization and Postal Services were held today on 11th October, 2017 at 01:30—02:00 p.m, in Committee Room No. 02, Parliament House, Islamabad.

2.         The meetings commenced with recitation of Holy Quran. Mr. Qamar Sohail Lodhi, Acting Secretary National Assembly Secretariat welcomed the Honorable Members and briefed them about the procedure for election of Chairman/Chairperson. The following MNAs were elected as Chairmen of the Committees mentioned against each:-

SL #




Narcotics Control

Khawaja Ghulam Rasool Koreja



Syed Imran Ahmad Shah


Postal Services

Syed Iftikhar-ul-Hassan

3.         The Acting Secretary congratulated the newly elected Chairmen on behalf of the Honorable Speaker and Secretary National Assembly Secretariat. He also assured them of full support of the Secretariat for effective and efficient functioning of the Committees under the supervision of the Honorable Speaker.
4.         The meetings were attended by the Members concerned of the said Standing Committees and seniors officers from National Assembly Secretariat.