Last Updated On: 19th June 2018, 02:18 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
Under Article 53(8) When the National Assembly is dissolved, the Speaker shall continue in his office till the person elected to fill the office by the next Assembly enters upon his office

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on States and Frontier Regions meets
Monday, 11th September, 2017

Islamabad, the 11th September, 2017: A meeting of the National Assembly Standing Committee on States and Frontier Regions (SAFRON) met today in Parliament House, Islamabad, under the Chairmanship of Mr. Muhammad Jamal ud Din, MNA. The Committee considered “The Tribal Areas Rewaj Bill, 2017 (Government Bill) in detail. Almost all the members present at the meeting were of the opinion that regular Laws of Pakistan may also be extended to FATA instead of introducing The Tribal Areas Rewaj Bill, 2017.  However the said Bill was deferred with the recommendation that next meeting of the Committee would be convened very soon on one point agenda “The Tribal Areas Rewaj Bill, 2017” in order to finalize the said Bill.

2.         The Committee also considered the “Rulers of Acceding States (Abolition of privy purses and Privileges) Bill, 2017” and approved unanimously with certain amendments.   

3.         The meeting was also attended by Mr. Muhammad Nazir Khan, Mr. Muhammad Kamal Malik, Sahibzada Tariq Ullah, Mr. Bilal Rehman, Mr. Bismillah Khan, Ms. Shahida Akhtar Ali, Mr. Sajid Hussain Turi, Mr. Shahab ud Din Khan, Al Haj Shah Jee Gul Afridi MNAs and Mr. Kamran Murtaza Ex-Senator and Minister for States and Frontier Regions and Officers/Officials of the Ministry.