Last Updated On: 19th June 2018, 02:18 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
Under Article 53(8) When the National Assembly is dissolved, the Speaker shall continue in his office till the person elected to fill the office by the next Assembly enters upon his office

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee On Science & Technology meets
Wednesday, 26th July, 2017

Islamabad, 26th July, 2017.


The Standing Committee expressed satisfaction over the performance of Pakistan Council of Renewable Energy Technologies (PCRET) however, the Committee was of the view that PCRET have the abilities to introduce modern technologies with their existing laboratories but unfortunately they could not able to perform well due to shortage of allocated funds. The Committee strongly recommended to enhance the budget of PCRET so that they could perform in the field of Research & Development. The meeting of the Standing Committee on Science and Technology held today in Pakistan Council of Renewable Energy Technologies (PCRET) under the Chairmanship of Ch. Tariq Bashir Cheema, MNA.

The Committee expressed dissatisfaction over non-cooperative attitude of the higher authority for not providing service protection to their employees and directed that PCRET should take appropriate steps to safeguard the interest of its employees so that they could able to perform their services for the betterment of the department.  The Committee also directed that PCRET should introduce their products in the market through public-private partnership so that the huge revenue could be added to government ex-chequer. The Committee was stunned to know that no project of PCRET has got approval by Planning Division in current PSDP however, the Committee directed the ministry to resubmit all proposed projects of PCRET to Planning Division for its approval.

MNAs, Mr. Sarzameen, Chaudhary Armaghan Subhani, Ms. Shazia Mubashar, Ms. Musarat Rafique Mahesar, Mr. Aftab Shahban Mirani, Ms. Shamas-un-Nisa, Mr. Ali Muhammad Khan, Mr. Lal Chand Malhi, Mr. Sajid Ahmad, Mr. Mehboob Alam, Ms. Aliya Kamran and Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai attended the meeting, besides officials of the Ministry.