Last Updated On: 19th June 2018, 02:18 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
Under Article 53(8) When the National Assembly is dissolved, the Speaker shall continue in his office till the person elected to fill the office by the next Assembly enters upon his office

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges Meets
Tuesday, 14th March, 2017

Islamabad, 14th March, 2017: A meeting of the National Assembly Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges was held today at 3:00 p.m in Committee Room No. 7, Parliament House, Islamabad under the Chairmanship of Mr. Muhammad Junaid Anwar Chaudhary, MNA


On the issue of discussion on yearly address of the Presidential to both Houses assembly together referred by the Hon. Speaker and on the amendment moved by Mr. Sher Akbar Khan, MNA on the same issue, the Committee has recommended that the discussion on the Motion of Thanks shall be concluded in a session summoned immediately after the session in which President addresses both Houses assembled together except the Budget Session.

2. The Committee confirmed the minutes of its previous meeting held on 14th February, 2017.

3. The meeting was attended by Chaudhry Khadim Hussain, Mr. Muhammad Arshad Khan Leghari, Mr. Azhar Qayyum Nahra, Ms. Kiran Haider, Ms. Maiza Hameed, Nawab Muhammad Yousuf Talpur, Ms.Shagufta Jumani, Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Khan and Mr. S.A Iqbal Quadri MNAs/Members. The meeting was also attended by Mr. Muhammad Ijaz-ul-Haq, Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai, MNAs/Leaders of Parliamentary Parties and Mr. Sher Akbar Khan, MNA/Mover.