Last Updated On: 19th April 2018, 03:50 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
The National Assembly has been summoned to meet on Friday, the 27th April, 2018 at 4:30 p.m. in the Parliament House, Islamabad | Committee Meetings:11:00 AM: Cabinet Secretariat at Committee Room No.7 | 11:00 AM: 1st Meeting of the Sub-Committee of the Standing Committee on Government Assurances at Committee Room of PIPS Hall, Parliament Lodges, Islamabad | 11:30 AM: Information, Broadcasting, National History and Literary Heritage at Conference Room of PTVC, Headquarters, Islamabad | 02:00 PM: Law and Justice at Committee Room No.7 |

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on Human Rights Meets
Monday, 27th February, 2017

Islamabad, February 27th, 2017; 25th meeting of the Standing Committee on Human Rights was held today under the Chairmanship of Mr. Babar Nawaz Khan, MNA.

2.      The meeting was started with the recitation from the Holy Quran. Then, the Committee decided to proceed with the given agenda.  

3.       Agenda Item No. i.

          The Committee unanimously confirmed the minutes of its previous meeting held on 20.02.2017.

4.       Agenda Item No. ii.

          The Committee considered three Bills as per agenda and unanimously recommended that these three moved Bills may not be considered for further legislation in National Assembly.

5.       Agenda Item No. iii.

           The representative from Ministry of Foreign Affairs briefed the Committee about the efforts made by the Ministry regarding violations of Indian Forces in Indian Occupied Kashmir at International Forum. The Committee appreciated the briefing and directed the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to keep continue the efforts at International Forums. Further, the Committee recommended the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to arrange visits to Azad Jammu and Kashmir for the brother countries’ Ambassadors in Pakistan, so that; they could meet the peoples there and know about the situation of Indian Occupied 1Kashmir from neighborhood. Furthermore, the Committee recommended that International Media must be kept engaged on Human Rights violation issues in Indian Occupied Kashmir.    

6.      The Hon. MNAs/Members/Movers Sahibzada Muhammad Yaqub, Sayed Essa Nori, Begum Tahira Bukhari, Ms. Farhana Qamar, Ms. Phyllis Azzem, Ms. Surriya Asghar, Ms. Kiran Haider, Ms. Asiya Naz Tanoli, Ms. Zahra Wadood Fatemi, Dr. Shazia Sobia, Ms. Musarat Rafique Mahesar, Ms. Munaza Hassan, Mr. Sajid Nawaz, Mrs. Naseema Hafeez Panezai, Ms. Asiya Nasir, Ms. Saman Sultana Jafri and Dr. Fouzia Hameed were attended the meeting besides the senior officers from the Ministry of Human Rights, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Law and Justice with their staff.