Last Updated On: 19th June 2018, 02:18 PM
Home | Feedback | Advertisments | Careers | Downloads | Useful Links | FAQs | Contact Us 
Under Article 53(8) When the National Assembly is dissolved, the Speaker shall continue in his office till the person elected to fill the office by the next Assembly enters upon his office

Press Release Details

Share Print
NA Standing Committee on Climate Change meets today
Friday, 17th February, 2017

A meeting of the Standing Committee on Climate Change was held on 17th Jan, 2017 in Parliament House. The Standing Committee discussed the “Scrutiny of the budgetary proposal of Climate Change Division relating to the Public Sector Development Programme (P|SDP) for the Budget 2017-18.

The Committee also suggested that the (Forest Policy) should be implemented with letter and spirit and monitoring system must be improved in this regard.

The Standing Committee further directed to the Ministry of Climate Change to provide the list of visits abroad by the officers/officials of the Ministry of Climate Change during the last and present year.

Members who attended the meeting Dr. Hafeez-ur-Rehman Khan Drishak, Chiarman, MNA, Malik Ihtebar Khan, MNA, Mr. Salman Hanif, MNA, Mr. Muhammad Moeen Wattoo, MNA,Ms. Shahnaz Saleem, MNA, Ms. Maiza Hameed, MNA, Mr. Murad Saeed, MNA, Ms. Mussarat Ahmed Zeb, MNA, Ms. Naeema Kishwer Khan, MNA, Ms. Tahira Aurangzeb, MNA, Ms. Khalida Manzoor, MNA, Ms. Kiran Imran Dar, MNA, Ms. Nighat Parveen Mir, MNA, Mr. Imran Zafar Leghari, MNA and Mr. Zahid Hamid, Minister for Climate Change (Ex-officio Member).